Michael Jahncke

Songwriter/artist

Without Your Love

This one’s from Budapest around 2000.  Up to that time, I had actually not written many country songs.  It can take some heartache to get you there I guess.  This one, to be honest, didn’t get a real strong review from the folks at Nashville Songwriter’s Association International, but I’ve always liked it, especially the chorus.

Without Your Love

If I think for awhile I can picture your face
And I see how far I’ve fallen from grace
Down so far that it’s hard to find a trace
Of the love we had, the life we made

Now every sundown is just another goodnight
To a life going nowhere, with nothing in sight
When I lost you it cost me more than I
Can ever get back, will ever make right

Without you I can take or leave tomorrow
Without you if it comes let it come
I can take the pain, I could live with the sorrow
But I won’t last long without your love

If I listen for awhile I can still hear your voice
Whispering the reasons that I once had to rejoice
Telling me how wrong I was to make the choice
Letting you go, making my point

Now at night when I dream I only see dark visions
Of everything I had as it falls into perdition
And every new sunrise I remember what I’m missing
I remember us, I remember living

Without you I can take or leave tomorrow
Without you if it comes let it come
I can take the pain, I could live with the sorrow
But I won’t last long without your love

Copyright 2012 Wyatt Grayson.  All rights reserved.

Leave a Reply

